Planning Committees

View the 2017 Multidisciplinary Thoracic Cancers Symposium planner disclosures.

Steering Committee

  • ASCO
    • Nathan A. Pennell, MD, PhD, Cleveland Clinic 
    • Ravi Salgia, MD, PhD, City of Hope
    • Zhongxing Liao, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center (Symposium Chair)
    • Jeffrey D. Bradley, MD, Washington University School of Medicine
  • STS
    • Jessica S. Donington, MD, New York University Cancer Center (Symposium Chair-elect)
    • Richard Whyte, MD, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Program Committee

  • ASCO
    • Roy S. Herbst, MD, PhD, FACP, Yale University 
    • Gregory P. Kalemkerian, MD, University of Michigan 
    • Naiyer A. Rizvi, MD, Columbia University Medical Center
    • Lecia V. Sequist, MD, MPH, Massachusetts General Hospital 
    • Ramesh Rengan, MD, PhD, University of Washington (Program Chair)
    • David A. Palma, MD, PhD, London Health Sciences Centre
    • Kenneth Rosenzweig, MD, FASTRO, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
    • Gustavo Sarria, MD, Instituto Nacional De Enfermedades Noeplasicas
  • STS
    • David T. Cooke, MD, FACS, UC Davis Health System
    • Mark K. Ferguson, MD, University of Chicago (Program Chair-elect)
    • Melanie Edwards, MD, Saint Louis University
    • Linda W. Martin, MD, MPH, FACS, FCCP, University of Virginia Health System

Abstract Reviewers

While the following are not Steering or Program Committee members, they are additional abstract reviewers who help grade and place abstracts, and as such are considered planners of the symposium.

  • Annemarie Fernandes Shepherd, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
  • Pranshu Mohindra, MD, MBBS, DABR, University of Maryland Medical Center, Baltimore
  • Farhood Farjah, MD, University of Washington
  • Jianjun Zhang, MD, PhD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Copyright © 2020 American Society for Radiation Oncology | Conflict of Interest | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Contact Us 
251 18th Street South, 8th Floor, Arlington, VA 22202 | Phone: 703.502.1550 | Fax: 703.502.7852